Center for Sacramento History logo
    Feature

About the Center for Sacramento History

Founded in 1953, the Center for Sacramento History educates and enriches the public by collecting, preserving, and making accessible the region's vast cultural heritage. CSH is a division of the City of Sacramento and is funded by both the city and Sacramento County. We are the official repository and research center for historical city and county government records, and we house collections from individuals, families, businesses, and community organizations that chronicle the history of the Sacramento region.

 

CSH Building

Open Hours and Research

The Center is open for research by appointment only. Research appointments are available Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 9am-12 noon and 1-4 pm and must be made in advance. To make a research appointment, contact us at csh@cityofsacramento.org or 916-808-7072.

To view artifacts by appointment, contact CSH Curator of History Veronica Kandl at vkandl@cityofsacramento.org or 916-808-7072.

Contact Information

Center for Sacramento History
551 Sequoia Pacific Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95811

(916) 808-7072
csh@cityofsacramento.org

Administrative hours: Monday-Friday, 8 am-5 pm. The Center is closed during City of Sacramento observed holidays.

CSH is located north of downtown Sacramento and easily accessible from Interstate 5. Take the Richards Blvd exit on Interstate 5 and head east on Richards Blvd. Turn left onto Sequoia Pacific Blvd. CSH is the second warehouse on the right and and has our logo on the corner of the building.

Parking is free and plentiful. CSH can also be reached via Sacramento Regional Transit bus Routes 11 and 15, as well as Light Rail's Green Line.

Staff Directory

Staci Cox
Curatorial Assistant
(916) 808-7072
scox@cityofsacramento.org

Marcia Eymann
City Historian
(916) 808-5960
meymann@cityofsacramento.org

Kim Hayden
Senior Archivist
(916) 808-7074
khayden@cityofsacramento.org

Sabrina Holecko
Archivist
(916) 808-7080
sholecko@cityofsacramento.org

Veronica Kandl
Curator of History
(916) 808-7073
vkandl@cityofsacramento.org

Mahlon Picht
Film Specialist
(916) 808-7072
mpicht@cityofsacramento.org

Nicholas Piontek
Archivist
(916) 808-7853
npiontek@cityofsacramento.org

Sam Suarez
Registrar
(916) 808-7581
sbsuarez@cityofsacramento.org

Chad Williams
Film Specialist
(916) 808-7072
cewilliams@cityofsacramento.org