Center for Sacramento History logo
    Feature

About The Center

CSH Building

Hours of Operation & Research

Conducting research at the Center is by appointment only during the following times:

Day Hours
Wednesday 4 pm to 8 pm
Thursday 8:15 am to 12 pm
Friday 8:15 am to 12 pm

To make a research appointment, contact an archivist at csh@cityofsacramento.org or (916) 808-7072.

Administrative hours are at the Center are Monday-Friday 8 am-5 pm (closed for lunch from 1-2 pm). The Center is closed during City of Sacramento observed holidays.

 

Contact Information

Center for Sacramento History
551 Sequoia Pacific Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95811

TEL (916) 808-7072
FAX (916) 808-7582
csh@cityofsacramento.org

CSH is located north of downtown Sacramento and easily accessible from Interstate 5. Take the Richards Blvd exit on Interstate 5 and head east on Richards Blvd. Turn left onto Sequoia Pacific Blvd. CSH is the second warehouse on the right and and has our logo on the corner of the building.

Parking is free and plentiful. CSH can also be reached via Sacramento Regional Transit bus Routes 11 and 15, as well as Light Rail's Green Line.

 

Staff Directory

Leah Castro
Administrative Analyst
Volunteer Coordinator
(916) 808-7072
lcastro@cityofsacramento.org

Staci Cox
Curatorial Assistant
(916) 808-7072
scox@cityofsacramento.org

Marcia Eymann
City Historian
(916) 808-5960
meymann@cityofsacramento.org

Kim Hayden
Archivist
(916) 808-7074
khayden@cityofsacramento.org

Sean Heyliger
Archivist
(916) 808-7853
sheyliger@cityofsacramento.org

Veronica Kandl
Curator of History
(916) 808-7073
vkandl@cityofsacramento.org

Mahlon Picht
Film Specialist
(916) 808-7072
mpicht@cityofsacramento.org

Christopher Smith
Registrar
(916) 808-7581
ctsmith@cityofsacramento.org

William Villano
Archivist
(916) 808-7080
wvillano@cityofsacramento.org